I recently attended the American Association of Inside Sales Professionals (AA-ISP) Leadership Summit in Minneapolis. The AA-ISP is an awesome organization that is devoted to advancing the profession of Inside Sales. The event hosted some of the top sales enablement companies and had breakout sessions and keynotes from sales leaders like Anneke Seley and the team from Vorsight, Xactly and Connect and Sell.

Other than the small tornado warning , the experience of the event was a great one. I had the opportunity to meet some people from the sales world that I never had before like Trish Bertuzzi of the sales consulting company The BridgeGroup. Trish pulled me away on the last day of the event to play a little word association and recorded my responses to a series of words related to the inside sales profession.

